Shirley Jackson Award Winners

The winners for the 2009 Shirley Jackson Award were announced at Readercon on July 11. The award is presented to recognize outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic.

  • Novel: Big Machine, by Victor LaValle
  • Novella: Midnight Picnic, by Nick Antosca
  • Novelette: “Morality,” by Stephen King
  • Short Story: “The Pelican Bar,” by Karen Joy Fowler
  • Single-Author Collection (tie): Tunneling to the Center of the Earth, by Kevin Wilson and Love Songs for the Shy and Cynical, by Robert Shearman
  • Edited Anthology: Poe: 19 New Tales Inspired by Edgar Allan Poe, edited by Ellen Datlow

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.