Xatafi-Cyberdark Nominations

Nominees for the Xatafi-Cyberdark Awards have been announced. The Spanish language awards will be presented at the Getafe Negro Convention in Madrid the weekend of October 18.

Spanish Language Book

  • El fondo del cielo, by Rodrigo Fresán (The Bottom of the Sky)
  • Fin, by David Monteagudo (End)
  • De mecánica y alquimia, by Jacinto Muñoz Rengel (On Mechanics and Alchemy)
  • Mobymelville, by Daniel Pérez Navarro
  • La ultima noche de Hipatia, by Eduardo Vaquerizo (Hipatia’s Last Night)
  • Alarido de Dios, by José Miguel Vilar-Bou (God’s Howl)

Transated Book

  • Titán, by Ben Bova
  • Diáspora, by Greg Egan
  • El corcel, by Carol Emshwiller (The Mount)
  • El nombre del viento, by Patrick Rothfuss (The Name of the Wind)
  • El reparador de biblias, by Tim Powers (The Bible Repairman)
  • Visión ciega, by Peter Watts (Blindsight)

Spanish Language Story

  • El faro de las islas de Os Baixos,” by Juan Jacinto Muñoz Rengel (“The Lighthouse of Os Baixos”)
  • Lapis philosophorum,” by Juan Jacinto Muñoz Rengel
  • La maldición de los Zweiss,” by Juan Jacinto Muñoz Rengel (“The Curse of the Zweiss”)

Translated Story

  • Un alma embotellada,” by Tim Powers (“A Soul in a Bottle”)
  • El camino de bajada,” by Tim Powers (“The Low Road”)
  • Dondequiera que se oculten,” by Tim Powers (“Wherever It Hides”)
  • El reparador de biblias,” by Tim Powers (“The Bible Repairman”)

Best publisher initiative

  • Editorial La Biblioteca del Laberinto, for publishing Aguistín de Foxá
  • Editorial Impedimenta, for the translation of Stanislaw Lem’s work into Spanish
  • Editorial Mondadori, for its career and contribution to the genre
  • Editorial Salto de Pagina, for its career and its investment in the fantastic in Spanish

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.