British Fantasy Awards

The British Fantasy Awards were presented on September 18 in Nottingham. The winners are listed here.

  • Best Novel: the August Derleth Fantasy Award: One, Conrad Williams
  • Best Novella: The Language Of Dying, by Sarah Pinborough
  • Best Short Fiction: “What Happens When You Wake Up In The Night,” by Michael Marshall Smith
  • Best Anthology: The Mammoth Book Of Best New Horror 20, edited by Stephen Jones
  • Best Collection: Love Songs For The Shy And Cynical, by Robert Shearman
  • The PS Publishing Best Small Press Award: Telos Publishing, David Howe
  • Best Comic/Graphic Novel: Whatever Happened To The Caped Crusader?, Neil Gaiman and Andy Kubert
  • Best Artist: Vincent Chong, for work including covers for The Witnesses Are Gone and The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 20
  • Best Non-Fiction: Ansible, by David Langford
  • Best Magazine/Periodical: Murky Depths, edited and published by Terry Martin
  • Best Television: Doctor Who, Russell T Davies
  • Best Film: Let The Right One In, directed by Tomas Alfredson
  • Best Newcomer – the Sydney J. Bounds Award:Living with Ghosts, by Kari Sperring
  • The British Fantasy Society Special Award: the Karl Edward Wagner Award: Robert Holdstock

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.