Hans Christian Andersen Literature Prize

The First Hans Christian Andersen Literature Prize was presented in Odense, Denmark, the birthplace of the fabulist, on October 19 to J.K. Rowling, author of the Harry Potter series. The award includes a 5000 kroner prize and is given for work that can be compared to that of Andersen. The prize is distinct from the Hans Christian Andersen Medal, which was presented earlier this year.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.