Writers Guild Nominations

The Writers Guild of America has announced its nominees for the 2011 Writers Guild Awards, which are given out for screenwriting. Awards are presented for original screenplay, adapted screenplay, and documentary. Only original screenplay has a nominee of genre interest this year.

Original Screenplay

  • Black Swan, screenplay by Mark Heyman and Andres Heinz and John McLaughlin; Story by Andres Heinz
  • The Fighter, screenplay by Scott Silver and Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson; Story by Keith Dorrington & Paul Tamasy & Eric Johnson
  • Inception, written by Christopher Nolan
  • The Kids Are All Right, written by Lisa Cholodenko & Stuart Blumberg
  • Please Give, written by Nicole Holofcener

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.