DC Goes to Ratings

DC Comics has announced it will cease carrying the Comics Code Authority Seal of Approval. The CCA was established in 1954, partially in response to the studies and testimony of Fredric Wertham. DC’s competitor, Marvel, broke from the CCA in 2001. DC will move to a ratings system similar to that used by movies, television, and video games, with E for Everyone, T for Teen, T+ for over 16, and Mature for older than 18. All graphic novels in the Vertigo line will still be considered Mature.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.