Lambda Award Nominees

The Lambda Award nominations, given for GLBT works, have been announced. Categories with nominees of genre interest are listed here. The winners will be announced on May 26 in New York.

GLBT SF/Fantasy/Horror

  • Diana Comet and Other Improbable Stories, by Sandra McDonald
  • Disturbed by Her Song, by Tanith Lee
  • Flowers of Edo, by Nene Adams
  • Wilde Stories 2010: The Year’s Best Gay Speculative Fiction, edited by Steve Berman
  • Wolfsbane Winter, by Jane Fletcher

Transgender Fiction

  • Glamazonia: The Uncanny Super Tranny, by Justin Hall with Diego Gomez, Fred Noland & Jon Macy
  • Holding Still for As Long As Possible, by Zoe Whittall
  • Jumpstart the World, by Catherine Ryan Hyde

For more information…