Astrid Lindgren Award

Shaun Tan has been announced as the recipient of the 2011 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award for children’s literature. The award, which comes with a 5 million kroner prize (approximately $800,000), is given for Tan’s body of work in children’s literature to this date, which includes The Rabbits, The Lost Thing, The Red Tree, The Arrival, and Tales from Outer Suburbia. Earlier this year, Tan won an Oscar for the film adaptation of The Lost Thing and last year he was the Worldcon Artist Guest of Honor.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.