Australian Shadow Award Winners

The Australian Horror Writers Association has announced the winners of the 2010 Australian Shadow Awards. The award is presented for overall effect – the skill, delivery, and lasting resonance – of horror fiction written or edited by an Australian. Beginning in 2011, the three existing categories will be joined by awards for novel and collections.

  • Long Fiction winner: Under Stones, by Bob Franklin
  • Edited Publication winner: Macabre: A Journey through Australia’s Darkest Fears, edited by Angela Challis & Marty Young
  • Short Fiction winner: “She Said,” by Kirstyn McDermott

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.