Ashmead Award Created

The Larry Ashmead Award, named for the late editor, has been created to honor Ashmead by helping to nurture the career of a promising young editor in the field of book publishing. Nominees should be working in publishing for a few years and show great promise. The winner of the award will receive tuition to the Yale Publishing Course, to be held July 24-29 in New Haven. Ashmead worked for several publishers and his authors included Isaac Asimov, Susan Isaacs, Tony Hillerman, and Simon Winchester.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.