Stoker Award Winners

The winners of the Stoker Awards, presented by the Horror Writers of America, were announced on June 18. The Stoker Awards are given to recognize superior achievement in the field of horror fiction. The four HWA Award winners were previously announced.

  • Superior Achievement in a Novel: A Dark Matter, by Peter Straub
  • Superior Achievement in a First Novel (tie): Black and Orange, by Benjamin Kane Ethridge and
    Castle of Los Angeles, by Lisa Morton

  • Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: Invisible Fences, by Norman Prentiss
  • Superior Achievement in Short Fiction: “The Folding Man,” by Joe R. Lansdale
  • Superior Achievement in an Anthology: Haunted Legends, edited by Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas
  • Superior Achievement in a Collection: Full Dark, No Stars, by Stephen King
  • Superior Achievement in Nonfiction: To Each Their Darkness, by Gary A. Braunbeck
  • Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: Dark Matters, by Bruce Boston
  • HWA Specialty Press Award
: Dark Regions Press
  • HWA Silver Hammer Award: Angel Leigh McCoy
  • HWA Richard Laymon Award: Michael Colangelo
  • HWA Lifetime Achievement Winners: Ellen Datlow and Al Feldstein

For more information…