Sunburst Nominations

The jury for the tenth annual Sunburst Awards has announced the short-lists for 2011. The awards will be presented on September 14, 2011 at the Harbourfront Reading Series. Winners receive a cash prize of $1,000 and a hand-crafted medallion which incorporates the “Sunburst” logo, designed by Marcel Gagné. This year’s jury includes Kate Freiman, Mark Leslie, Christopher Roden, and Alison Sinclair.

Adult Category:

  • Under Heaven, by Guy Gavriel Kay
  • WWW: Wake, by Robert J. Sawyer
  • Chimerascope, by Douglas Smith
  • A Taint in the Blood, by S.M. Stirling
  • Stealing Home, by Hayden Trenholm

Young Adult Category:

  • Shapeshifter, by Holly Bennett
  • Plain Kate, by Erin Bow
  • The Painted Boy, by Charles De Lint
  • Bookweirder, by Paul Glennon
  • Dust City, by Robert Paul Weston

For more information…