Rhysling Winners

The winners of the Rhysling Award, presented annually for best SF poetry by the Science Fiction Poetry Association, were announced at Readercon on July 16 following the seventh annual Rhysling
Award Poetry Slam.

  • Long Poem: “The Sea King’s Second Bride,” by C. S. E. Cooney
  • Short Poem: “El Codex Chupacabra,” by Juan Manuel Perez“Peach-Creamed Honey,” by Amal El-Mohtar
  • Lifetime Achievement: Jane Yolen

For more information…