Cordwainer Smith Award

The winner of the 2011 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award was announced at Readercon. The award seeks to recognize and draw attention to lesser-known fantasy or science fiction authors. This year’s award went to Katherine MacLean, perhaps best known for writing the Nebula Award winning novella, “The Missing Man.” MacLean has written five novels, three in conjunction with Charles V. De Vet, and several short stories.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.