First Fandom Nominees

The nominees for this year’s first fandom hall of fame have been announced by Joan Marie Knappenberger. The award is presented for contributions to the field of science fiction dating back more than 30 years. The Sam Moskowitz Award is presented for excellence in science fiction collecting.

Hall of Fame Award

  • Jay Kay Klein
  • Ray Bradbury
  • Keith Stokes

Posthumous Hall of Fame Award

  • Oliver Saari

Sam Moskowitz Archive Award

  • Ray Palmer
  • Hannes Bok
  • William Hamling
  • Stephen D. Korshak

For more information…

  1. Gary McGath — August 1, 2011 @ 2:41 pm

    Are they saying that anything pre-1981 counts as “First Fandom”?