Tiptree Winner Announced

The winner of the James Tiptree, Jr. Award, given annually for gender-bending speculative fiction, have been announced. The awards will be presented at Wiscon on Memorial Day weekend. This year’s judges included Karen Meisner, James Davis Nicoll, Tansy Roberts, Nisi Shawl, Lynne Thomas..

Redwood and Wildfire, by Andrea Hairston

Furthermore, an honor list of six works was announced:

Beauty Queens, by Libba Bray
“The Nones of Quintilus,” by L. Timmel Duchamp
God’s War, by Kameron Hurley
The Universe of Things, by Gwyneth Jones
“The Other Graces,” by Alice Sola Kim
“Seven Sexy Cowboy Robots,” by Sandra McDonald
“After the Apocalypse,” by Maureen F. McHugh
The Freedom Maze , by Delia Sherman
The Courier’s New Bicycle, by Kim Westwood

For more information…