Prometheus Nominations

This year’s nominees for the Prometheus Award and the Hall of Fame Award have been announced. The awards are presented by the Libertarian Futurist Society and winners will be announced in August at Chicon 7, which will be held in Chicago, Illinois.

Prometheus Awards

  • The Children of the Sky, by Vernor Vinge
  • The Freedom Maze, by Delia Sherman
  • In the Shadow of Ares, by Thomas L. James and Carl C. Carlsson
  • Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline
  • The Restoration Game, by Ken MacLeod
  • Snuff, by Terry Pratchett

Hall of Fame

  • Falling Free, by Lois McMaster Bujold
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman,” by Harlan Ellison
  • “The Machine Stops,” by E. M. Forster
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.,” by H. G. Wells Rudyard Kipling

For more information…

1 Comment

  1. Heiko Langhans — April 4, 2012 @ 8:29 am

    Please note that “As Easy as A.B.C.” was written by Rudyard Kipling (as listed at the LFS site), not by H.G. Wells.


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.