John W. Campbell Award Nominees

The nominees for the John W. Campbell Awards have been announced. The award will be presented at the Campbell Conference and Awards Ceremony in Lawrence, KS on the weekend of July 5-8. The award is selected by a jury consisting of Gregory Benford, Paul Di Filippo, Sheila Finch, James Gunn, Elizabeth Anne Hull, Paul Kincaid, Christopher McKitterick, Pamela Sargent, and T.A. Shippey.

  • Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline
  • This Shared Dream, by Kathleen Ann Goonan
  • Soft Apocalypse, by Will McIntosh
  • Embassytown, by China MiĆ©ville
  • The Islanders, by Christopher Priest
  • The Highest Frontier, by Joan Slonczewski
  • Dancing with Bears, by Michael Swanwick
  • Osama, by Lavie Tidhar
  • Robopocalypse, by Daniel H. Wilson
  • Home Fires, by Gene Wolfe
  • Seed, by Rob Ziegler

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.