Nebula Awards

The 2011 Nebula Awards were presented at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City on May 19 by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA). Walter Jon Williams served as the evening’s toastmaster and astronaut Mike Fincke presented the keynote address.

  • Novel: Among Others, by Jo Walton
  • Novella: “The Man Who Bridged the Mist,” by Kij Johnson
  • Novelette: “What We Found,” by Geoff Ryman
  • Short Story: “The Paper Menagerie,” by Ken Liu
  • Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book: The Freedom Maze, by Delia Sherman
  • Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Doctor Who: “The Doctor’s Wife,” written by Neil Gaiman, directed by Richard Clarke
  • 2012 Grandmaster: Connie Willis
  • Solstice Awards: Octavia E. Butler, John Clute
  • Service to SFWA Award: Bud Webster

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.