Spectrum Award Winners

The winners of the Spectrum Fantastic Art Annual were announced on May 19 at an awards ceremony at Spectrum Live, a weekend-long celebration of fantastic art, in Kansas City.

  • Advertising: Gold Winner: Tyler Jacobson: Talon of Umberlee
  • Advertising: Silver Winner: Android Jones: Boom Festival
  • Book: Gold Winner: Edward Kinsella: Wooden Bones
  • Book: Silver Winner: Jean-Baptiste Monge: Ragnarok
  • Comics: Gold Winner: Alex Alice: Sigfried III
  • Comics: Silver Winner: Jim Murray: DOTA 2: Tales from the Secret Shop
  • Concept Art: Gold Winner: Justin Sweet: Jack the Giant Killer
  • Concept Art: Silver Winner: Daniel Dociu: Hangar
  • Dimensional: Gold Winner: Virginie Ropars: Jack
  • Dimensional: Silver Winner: Thomas S. Kuebler: I am Providence
  • Editorial: Gold Winner: Jean-Baptiste Monge: Mic Mac Cormac
  • Editorial: Silver Winner: James Gurney: Kosmocertatops
  • Institutional: Gold Winner: Raoul Vitale: Turin and the Glaurung
  • Institutional: Silver Winner: Android Jones: Water Dragon 2012 (top of post)
  • Unpublished: Gold Winner: Michael Whelan: CK Unmasked
  • Unpublished: Silver Winner: Justin Gerard: Portrait of a Monster #3

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.