Scribe Award Nominations

The nominees for the Scribe Award, presented by the International Association of Media Tie-in Writers for excellence in tie-in literature, have been announced. The winners will be announced at Comic Con International in San Diego in July.

General Original

  • Mike Hammer: Kiss Her Goodbye, by Max Allan Collins and Mickey Spillane
  • Burn Notice: The Bad Beat, by Tod Goldberg
  • Royal Pains: First Do No Harm, D.P. Lyle

Speculative Original

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Price of Freedom, by A. C. Crispin
  • Forgotten Realms: Brimstone Angels, by Erin M. Evans
  • Supernatural: Coyote’s Kiss, by Christa Faust
  • Star Wars: Knight Errant, by John Jackson Miller
  • Eberron Unlimited: The Shard Axe, by Marsheila Rockwell

Best Adaptation

  • Transformers: Dark Side of the Moon, by Peter David
  • Conan the Barbarian, by Michael Stackpole
  • Cowboys and Aliens, by Joan D. Vinge
  • Crysis: Legion, by Peter Watts

Best Young Adult

  • The Smurfs, by Stacia Deutsch & Rhody Cohon
  • Me & My Monsters: Monster Manners, by Rory Growler
  • Thunderbirds: Extreme Hazard, by Joan Marie Verba

Grandmaster: Kevin J. Anderson

For more information…