Ditmar Winners

The Ditmar Awards were presented on June 10 at Continuum 8 – the 51st Australian National SF convention. The winners are listed below.

  • Best Novel: The Courier’s New Bicycle, by Kim Westwood
  • Best Novella or Novelette: “The Past is a Bridge Best Left Burnt,” by Paul Haines
  • Best Short Story: “The Patrician,” by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Best Collected Work: The Last Days of Kali Yuga, by Paul Haines, edited by Angela Challis
  • Best Artwork: Cover art, Kathleen Jennings, for The Freedom Maze
  • Best Fan Writer: Robin Pen, for “The Ballad of the Unrequited Ditmar”
  • Best Fan Artist: Kathleen Jennings, for work in Errantry including “The Dalek Game”
  • Best Fan Publication in Any Medium: The Writer and the Critic, by Kirstyn McDermott and Ian Mond
  • Best New Talent: Joanne Anderton
  • William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review: Alexandra Pierce and Tehani Wessely, for reviews of Vorkosigan Saga, in Randomly Yours, Alex

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.