Campbell and Sturgeon

The winners of the John W. Campbell, Jr. Award and the Theodore Sturgeon Award have been announced. The actual awards will be presented on Friday, July 6 at the University of Kansas Awards Banquet. The Campbell Award is given for the best sf novel of the year. The Sturgeon Award is given for the best short story of the year.

  • Campbell Award: (tie) The Highest Frontier, by Joan Slonczewski; The Islanders, by Christopher Priest
  • Sturgeon Award: “The Choice,” by Paul McAuley

For more information…