Prometheus Award Winners

The winners of the Prometheus Award, given for libertarian science fiction, were announced on July 13. The awards will be presented at Chicon 7, this year’s worldcon, in Chicago the weekend of August 30-September 3.

  • Best Novel: (tie) Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline; The Freedom Maze, by Delia Sherman
  • Hall of Fame Award: “The Machine Stops,” by E.M. Forster (1909)

For more information…