Scribe Winners

The Scribe Awards, presented for excellence in tie-in novels, were announced at Comic Con. The award is given by the International Association of Media Tie-in Writers. The Grandmaster Award winner was announced prior to Comic Con.

  • Grandmaster: Kevin J. Anderson
  • Speculative Fiction Best Original Novel: Dungeons and Dragons-Forgotten Realms: Brimstone Angels, by Erin M. Evans
  • General Fiction Best Original Novel: Mike Hammer: Kiss Her Goodbye, by Max Allan Collins & Mickey Spillane
  • Best Adaptation: Cowboys and Aliens, by Joan D. Vinge
  • Best Young Adult:Thunderbirds: Extreme Hazard, by Joan Marie Verba
  • Best Audio: Mike Hammer: Encore for Murder, by Max Allan Collins & Mickey Spillane

For more information…