SF & F Translation Awards

The winners of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Translation Awards were announced at Finncon 2012 on July 21. The winning authors and their translators will each receive an inscribed plaque and a cash prize of $350. The jury for the awards was Dale Knickerbocker (Chair); Kari Maund, Abhijit Gupta, Hiroko Chiba, Stefan Ekman, Ekaterina Sedia, Felice Beneduce, and Irma Hirsjärvi.

  • Long Form Winner: Zero, by Huang Fan, translated from the Chinese by John Balcom
  • Short Form Winner: “The Fish of Lijiang,” by Chen Qiufan, translated from the Chinese by Ken Liu

For more information…