Robot Hall of Fame Inductees

Four robots were inducted into the Robot Hall of Fame this year. This year’s selection process as the first time the voting was done by popular ballot instead of by a panel. More than 17,000 people voted among the twelve nominees. The winners include one fictional robot and three actual robots. The Hall of Fame was founded in 2003. This year’s inductees include WALL-E, NAO, PackBot, and BigDog. The Robot Hall of Fame is sponsored by Carnegie-Mellon University.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.