Prometheus Nominations

This year’s nominees for the Prometheus Award and the Hall of Fame Award have been announced. The awards are presented by the Libertarian Futurist Society and winners will be announced in August at LoneStarCon 3, which will be held in San Antonio, Texas.

Prometheus Awards

  • Arctic Rising, by Tobias Buckell
  • The Unincorporated Future, by Dani and Eytan Kollin
  • Pirate Cinema, by Cory Doctorow
  • Darkship Renegades, by Sarah Hoyt
  • Kill Decision, by Daniel Suarez

Hall of Fame

  • “Sam Hall,” by Poul Anderson
  • Falling Free, by Lois McMaster Bujold
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman,” by Harlan Ellison
  • Courtship Rite, by Donald Kingsbury
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.,” by Rudyard Kipling
  • Cryptonomicon, by Neil Stephenson

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.