Ditmar Winners

The Ditmar Awards were presented at Conflux 9 – the 52nd Australian National SF convention. The winners are listed below.

  • Best Novel: Sea Hearts, by Margo Lanagan
  • Best Novella or Novelette: “Sky,” by Kaaron Warren
  • Best Short Story: “The Wisdom of Ants,” by Thoraiya Dyer
  • Best Collected Work: Through Splintered Walls, by Kaaron Warren
  • Best Artwork: Cover art, Kathleen Jennings, for Midnight and Moonshine
  • Best Fan Writer: Tansy Rayner Roberts, for body of work including reviews in Not If You Were The Last Short Story On Earth
  • Best Fan Artist: Kathleen Jennings, for body of work including “The Dalek Game” and “The Tamsyn Webb Sketchbook”
  • Best Fan Publication in Any Medium: The Writer and the Critic, by Kirstyn McDermott and Ian Mond
  • Best New Talent: David McDonald
  • William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review: Tansy Rayner Roberts, for “Historically Authentic Sexism in Fantasy. Let’s Unpack That”

For more information…