Aurealis Awards

The Aurealis Awards winners were announced May 18, 2013 in North Sydney, Australia. Next year’s awards will be in Canberra.

  • Fantasy Novel: Sea Hearts, by Margo Lanagan
  • Fantasy Short Story: “Bajazzle,” by Margo Lanagan
  • Science Fiction Novel: The Rook, by Daniel O’Malley
  • Science Fiction Short Story: “Significant Dust,” by Margo Lanagan
  • Horror Novel: Perfections, by Kirstyn McDermott
  • Horror Short Story: “Sky,” by Kaaron Warren
  • Young Adult Novel: Dead, Actually, by Kaz Delaney; and Sea Hearts, by Margo Lanagan
  • Young Adult Short Story: “The Wisdom of the Ants,” by Thoraiya Dyer
  • Children’s Fiction (told primarily through words): Brotherband: The Hunters, by John Flanagan
  • Children’s Fiction (told primarily through pictures): Little Elephants, by Graeme Base
  • Illustrated Book/Graphic Novel: Blue, by Pat Grant
  • Anthology: The Best Science Fiction & Fantasy of the Year Volume 6, edited by Jonathan Strahan
  • Collection: That Book Your Mad Ancestor Wrote, by K. J. Bishop
  • 2012 Peter McNamara Convenors’ Award for Excellence: Kate Eltham
  • 2012 Kris Hembury Encouragement Awards: Laura Goodin

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.