Bram Stoker Winners

The Horror Writers of America announced the winners of the Bram Stoker Awards at the Stoker Weekend in New Orleans, Louisiana, on June 15.

  • Superior Achievement in a Novel: The Drowning Girl, by Caitlín R. Kiernan
  • Superior Achievement in a First Novel: Life Rage, by L.L. Soares
  • Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel: Flesh & Bone, by Jonathan Maberry
  • Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel: Witch Hunts: A Graphic History of the Burning Times, by Rocky Wood and Lisa Morton
  • Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: The Blue Heron, by Gene O’Neill
  • Superior Achievement in Short Fiction: “Magdala Amygdala,” by Lucy Snyder
  • Superior Achievement in a Screenplay: The Cabin in the Woods, by Joss Whedon and Drew Goddard
  • Superior Achievement in an Anthology: Shadow Show, edited by Mort Castle and Sam Weller
  • Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection: New Moon on the Water, by Mort Castle; Black Dahlia and White Rose: Stories, by Joyce Carol Oates
  • Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction: Trick or Treat: A History of Halloween, by Lisa Morton
  • Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: Vampires, Zombies & Wanton Souls, by Marge Simon
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert R McCammon and Clive Barker
  • The Specialty Press Award: Jerad Walters of Centipede Press.
  • The Silver Hammer Award, for outstanding service to HWA: Charles Day
  • The President’s Richard Laymon Service Award: James Chambers.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.