Golden Duck Awards

The winners of the 2013 Golden Duck Awards for Excellence in Children’s Science Fiction were announced at DucKon in Wheeling, Illinois the weekend of June 28. Although the winners were announced at DucKon, the presentation of awards will take place in August at LoneStarCon 3.

  • Picture Book: Oh No! Not Again! (Or How I Built a Time Machine to Save History) (Or at Least My History Grade), by Mac Barnett, illustrated by Dan Santat
  • Eleanor Cameron Award for Middle Grades: Alien on a Rampage, by Clete Smith
  • Hal Clement Award for Young Adults: tie Cinder, by Marissa Meyer

For more information…

  1. Beth — July 9, 2013 @ 1:55 pm

    Is this a typo? Are these the winners for 2013?

  2. Steven H Silver — July 9, 2013 @ 1:57 pm

    Yes, they are the winners announced in 2013 for books published in 2012. Date has been corrected.