Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award

The winner of the 2013 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award was announced at Readercon. The award seeks to recognize and draw attention to lesser-known fantasy or science fiction authors. This year’s award went to Wyman Guin, a pseudonym for Norman Menasco. Guin (1915-1989) began publishing in 1950 and published eight short stories and a novel over the span of his career. He is, perhaps, best known for the novella “Beyond Bedlam” and the novelette “Volpla.”

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.