Obituary: John Rankine

Author John Rankine (b. Douglas R. Mason, 1918) died in early August. Rankine, who also wrote under his own name of Douglas R. Mason, began publishing in his 40s. Most of his novels were published in the 1960s and 70s, although a few were published later. Using the Rankine name, he published several novels in the Dag Fletcher series, Space: 1999 novelizations, and the Space Corporation series. Other novels include The Resurrection of Roger Diment, From Carthage Then I Came, and The Janus Syndrome.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.