Aurora Awards

The English language Aurora Awards were presented on October 6 at Can-Con in Ottawa, Canada. In addition to the standard Auroras, Robert J. Sawyer received a Lifetime Achievement Award, only the fourth author to receive the distinction.

  • Novel: The Silvered, by Tanya Huff
  • YA Fiction: Under my Skin, The Wildlings, by Charles de Lint
  • Short Fiction: “The Walker of the Shifting Borderland,” by Douglas Smith
  • Poem / Song: “A Sea Monster Tells His Story,” by David Clink
  • Graphic Novel: Weregeek, by Alina Pete
  • Related Work: Blood and Water, by Hayden Trenholm
  • Artist: Erik Mohr – Cover Art for ChiZine Publications
  • Fan Publication: Speculating Canada Blog, by Derek Newman-Stille
  • Fan Filk: Kari Maaren for her Body of Work
  • Fan Organizational: Randy McCharles for When Words Collide
  • Fan Related Work: Ron Friedman for the Aurora Awards Voter Package
  • Lifetime Achievement: Robert J. Sawyer

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.