World Fantasy Awards

The World Fantasy Awards were presented at a banquet at the World Fantasy Con in Brighton, UK on November 3. The winners are listed below.

  • Novel: Alif the Unseen, by G. Willow Wilson
  • Novella: “Let Maps to Others,” by K.J. Parker
  • Short Story: “The Telling,” by Gregory Norman Bossert
  • Anthology: Postscripts #28/#29: Exotic Gothic 4, edited by Danel Olson
  • Collection: Where Furnaces Burn, by Joel Lane
  • Artist: Vincent Chong
  • Special Award—Professional: Lucia Graves for the translation of The Prisoner of Heaven, by Carlos Ruiz Zafón
  • Special Award—Non-professional: S.T. Joshi for Unutterable Horror: A History of Supernatural Fiction, Volumes 1 & 2
  • LIfetime Achievement: Susan Cooper & Tanith Lee

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.