Specsaver Awards

The Specsaver Award for Book of the year was awarded to Neil Gaiman for his novel The Ocean at the End of the Lane. Gaiman’s novel also won the award for best Audiobook of the year. The Specsaver Award is a publicly selected award open to all readers in the United Kingdom. Gaiman was also shortlisted for Author of the Year and his novel Fortunately The Milk was shortlisted for Children’s book of the year. He lost in those categories to Kate Atkinson and Demon Dentist, by David Walliams, respectively.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.