Sturgeon Award Finalists

The nominees for the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award have been announced. The Sturgeon for a short story. The award will be presented during the Campbell Conference, to be held June 12-15, 2014 in Lawrence KS.

  • “Bloom,” by Gregory Norman Bossert
  • “The Weight of the Sunrise,” by Vylar Kaftan
  • “They Shall Salt the Earth with Seeds of Glass,” by Alaya Dawn Johnson
  • “Over There,” by Will McIntosh
  • “The Wildfires of Antarctica,” by Alan De Niro
  • “The Irish Astronaut,” by Val Nolan
  • “In Joy, Knowing the Abyss Behind,” by Sarah Pinsker
  • “Mystic Falls,” by Robert Reed
  • “Selected Program Notes from the Retrospective Exhibition of Theresa Rosenberg Latimer,” by Kenneth Scheyer
  • “The Urishima Effect,” by E. Lily Yu

For more information…