Stoker Winners

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) announced the winners of the 2013 Bram Stoker Award at the World Horror Convention in Portland, OR on May 10, 2014.

  • Superior Achievement in a Novel: Doctor Sleep, by Stephen King
  • Superior Achievement in a First Novel: The Evolutionist, by Rena Mason
  • Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel: Dog Days, by Joe McKinney
  • Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel: Alabaster: Wolves, by Caitlin R. Kiernan
  • Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: “The Great Pity,” by Gary Braunbeck
  • Superior Achievement in Short Fiction: “Night Train to Paris,” by David Gerrold
  • Superior Achievement in a Screenplay: The Walking Dead: “Welcome to the Tombs,” by Glen Mazzara
  • Superior Achievement in an Anthology: After Death…, edited by Eric J. Guignard
  • Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection: The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All and Other Stories, by Laird Barron
  • Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction: Nolan on Bradbury: Sixty Years of Writing about the Master of Science Fiction, by William F. Nolan
  • Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: Four Elements, by Marge Simon, Rain Graves, Charlee Jacob, and Linda Addison
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards: R. L Stine and Stephen Jones
  • Specialty Press Award: Gray Friar Press
  • Richard Laymon President’s Award: J.G. Faherty
  • The Silver Hammer Award: Norman Rubenstein

For more information…

1 Comment

  1. William F. Nolan » Blog Archive » SF Site News » Stoker Winners — June 6, 2014 @ 8:15 am

    […] SF Site News » Stoker Winners […]

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.