Nebula Award Winners

SFWA presented the 50th annual Nebula Awards in San Jose, CA on May 18. In addition to the Nebula Awards, SFWA also presented the Kevin O’Donnell Service to SFWA Award, the Damon Knight Grand Master Award, the Andre Norton Award, and the Ray Bradbury Award.

  • Best Novel: Ancillary Justice, by Ann Leckie
  • Best Novella: The Weight of the Sunrise, by Vylar Kaftan
  • Best Novelette: “The Waiting Stars,” by Aliette de Bodard
  • Best Short Story: “If You Were a Dinosaur, My Love,” by Rachel Swirsky
  • Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy: Sister Mine, by Nalo Hopkinson
  • Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Gravity, written by Alfonso Cuarón and Jonás Cuarón, directed by Alfonso Cuarón
  • Kevin J. O’Donnell Service to SFWA Award: Michael Armstrong
  • Damon Knight Grand Master Award: Samuel R. Delany