Prometheus Nominations

This year’s nominees for the Prometheus Award and the Hall of Fame Award have been announced. The awards are presented by the Libertarian Futurist Society and winners will be announced in August at Loncon 3, which will be held in London.

Prometheus Awards

  • Homeland, by Cory Doctorow
  • A Few Good Men, by Sarah Hoyt
  • Crux, by Ramez Naam
  • Nexus, by Ramez Naam
  • Brilliance, by Marcus Sakey

Hall of Fame

  • “Sam Hall,” by Poul Anderson
  • Falling Free, by Lois McMaster Bujold
  • “‘Repent, Harlequin!’ Said the Ticktockman,” by Harlan Ellison
  • Courtship Rite, by Donald Kingsbury
  • “As Easy as A.B.C.,” by Rudyard Kipling

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Vernor Vinge

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.