Manly Wade Wellman Nominees

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation has announced the nominees for the 2014 Manly Wade Wellman Award. The award, which recognizes outstanding works of speculative fiction by North Carolina authors, is voted on by members of North Carolina SF cons. The winner will be announced at ConGregate on July 12, 2014 in Winston-Salem NC.

  • The Heretic, by Tony Daniel & David Drake
  • Vaporware, by Richard Dansky
  • Monsters of the Earth, by David Drake
  • Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows, by A.J. Hartley
  • The Shambling Guide to New York City, by Mur Lafferty
  • Ice Forged, by Gail Z. Martin

For more information…