Prometheus Winners

The winners of the Prometheus Award, given for libertarian science fiction, have been announced. The awards will be presented at LonCon 3, this year’s worldcon, in London the weekend of August 14-18. Vinge will receive his award at a separate presentation at Conjecture/ConChord the weekend of October 10-12.

  • Best Novel: (tie) Homeland, by Cory Doctorow; Nexus, by Ramez Naam
  • Hall of Fame Award: Falling Free, by Lois McMaster Bujold (1999)
  • Special Prometheus Award: Leslie Fish, author-filksinger, for the combination of her 2013 novella, “Tower of Horses,” and her filk song, “The Horsetamer’s Daughter.”
  • Special Prometheus Lifetime Achievement Award: Vernor Vinge

For more information…

1 Comment

  1. Prometheus Winners | Todd DeanTodd Dean — July 13, 2014 @ 5:10 pm

    […] Prometheus Winners […]

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.