Shirley Jackson Winners

The Shirley Jackson Award winners were announced at Readercon on July 13. The Shirley Jackson Awards were established to recognize outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic.

  • Novel: American Elsewhere, by Robert Jackson Bennett
  • Novella: Burning Girls, by Veronica Schanoes
  • Novelette: “Cry Murder! In a Small Voice,” by Greer Gilman
  • Short Fiction:”57 Reasons for the Slate Quarry Suicides,” by Sam J. Miller
  • Single-Author Collection: (tie) Before and Afterlives, by Christopher Barzak; North American Lake Monsters, by Nathan Ballingrud
  • Edited Anthology: Grimscribe’s Puppets, edited by Joseph S. Pulver, Sr.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.