Hugo Award Winners

The Hugo Awards were presented at Loncon 3 on August 17. The winners are listed below.

  • Best Novel: Ancillary Justice, by Ann Leckie
  • Best Novella: “Equoid,” by Charles Stross
  • Best Novelette: “The Lady Astronaut of Mars,” by Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Best Short Story: “The Water That Falls on You from Nowhere,” by John Chu
  • Best Related Work: “We Have Always Fought: Challenging the Women, Cattle and Slaves Narrative,” by Kameron Hurley
  • Best Graphic Story: “Time,” by Randall Munroe
  • Best Dramatic Presentation (Long Form): Gravity written by Alfonso Cuarón & Jonás Cuarón, directed by Alfonso Cuarón
  • Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form): Game of Thrones: “The Rains of Castamere.” written by David Benioff & D.B. Weiss, directed by David Nutter
  • Best Editor – Short Form: Ellen Datlow
  • Best Editor – Long Form: Ginjer Buchanan
  • Best Professional Artist: Julie Dillon
  • Best Semiprozine: Lightspeed Magazine, edited by John Joseph Adams, Rich Horton, and Stefan Rudnicki
  • Best Fanzine: A Dribble of Ink, edited by Aidan Moher
  • Best Fancast: SF Signal Podcast, Patrick Hester
  • Best Fan Writer: Kameron Hurley
  • Best Fan Artist: Sarah Webb
  • The John W. Campbell Award: Sofia Samatar

For more information…