Canadian SF Hall of Fame

The first inductees into the Canadian SF Hall of Fame have been announced. They include the six winners of the Aurora Award Lifetime Achievement Award as well as three additional names selected by a jury. Their induction will occur at the Aurora Awards Ceremony at VCON 39 on October 4.

  • William Gibson
  • Phyllis Gotlieb (Lifetime Achievement)
  • Judith Merril (Lifetime Achievement)
  • Dennis Mullin (Lifetime Achievement)
  • Jeanne Robinson
  • Spider Robinson
  • Robert J. Sawyer (Lifetime Achievement)
  • A.E. van Vogt (Lifetime Achievement)
  • Susan Wood (Lifetime Achievement)

For more information…

ETA: (corrected some misspellings, and identified Dennis Mullin as a previous Lifetime Achievement honoree)