Baen Memorial Contest Finalists

The 2015 Jim Baen Memorial Writing Contest, sponsored by Baen Books and the National Space Society, has announced a list of ten finalist. The contest looks for unpublished stories which explore the promise of space exploration. The winner will be published as the featured story on the Baen Books main website and paid at the normal paying rates for professional stories and receive an award, membership to the 2015 International Space Development Conference, a year’s membership in the National Space Society, and a prize package containing various Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise.

  • Robert Dawson
  • John Eckelkamp
  • C. Stuart Hardwick
  • Jamie Lackey
  • Marina Nelson Lostetter
  • Stanley Love
  • Karen Birkedahl Rylander
  • Angus McIntyre
  • Shawn Scarber
  • Martin L. Shoemaker

For more information…