Ditmar Winners

The winners of the 2015 Ditmar Awards, for Australian SF, were announced at Swacon 40 in Perth on April 5.

  • Best Novel: (tie) The Lascar’s Dagger, by Glenda Larke; Thief’s Magic, by Trudi Canavan
  • Best Novella or Novelette: “The Legend Trap,” by Sean Williams
  • Best Short Story: “The Seventh Relic,” by Cat Sparks
  • Best Collected Work: Kaleidoscope, edited by Alisa Krasnostein and Julia Rios
  • Best Artwork: Illustrations in Black-Winged Angels, by Kathleen Jennings
  • Best Fan Writer: Tansy Rayner Roberts, for his body of work
  • Best Fan Artist: Kathleen Jennings, for her body of work, including Fakecon art and “Illustration Friday”
  • Best Fan Publication in Any Medium: The Writer and the Critic, by Kirstyn McDermott and Ian Mond
  • Best New Talent: Helen Stubbs
  • William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review: “Does Sex Make Science Fiction Soft?” by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Peter McNamara Award: Mery Binns
  • Norma K Hemming Award: The Wonders, by Paddy O’Reilly
  • A. Bertram Chandler Award: Donna Maree Hanson

For more information…

  1. Galactic Suburbia 118 | Randomly Yours, Alex — April 20, 2015 @ 11:15 pm

    […] Ditmar Winners for 2014 […]