Aurealis Awards

The 2014 Aurealis Awards winners were announced on April 12 in Canberra, Australia. The Aurealis Awards are given out annual for excellence in Australian speculative fiction.

  • Best Illustrated Book or Graphic Novel: Mr Unpronounceable and the Sect of the Bleeding Eye, by Tim Molloy
  • Best Children’s Book: Shadow Sister, by Carole Wilkinson
  • Best Young Adult Short Fiction: “Vanilla,” by Dirk Flinthart
  • Best Young Adult Novel: The Cracks in the Kingdom, by Jaclyn Moriarty
  • Best Horror Short Fiction: “Home and Hearth,” by Angela Slatter
  • Best Horror Novel: Razorhurst, by Justine Larbalestier
  • Best Fantasy Short Fiction: “St Dymphna’s School for Poison Girls,” by Angela Slatter
  • Best Fantasy Novel: Dreamer’s Pool, by Juliet Marillier
  • Best Science Fiction Short Fiction: “Wine, Women and Stars,” by Thoraiya Dyer
  • Best Science Fiction Novel: Peacemaker, by Marianne de Pierres
  • Best Anthology: Kaleidoscope, edited by Alisa Krasnostein & Julia Rios
  • Best Collection: The Female Factory, by Lisa L. Hannett & Angela Slatter
  • Convenor’s Award: Night Terrace team

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.