Bram Stoker Winners

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) announced the winners of the 2014 Bram Stoker Awards at the World Horror Convention in Atlanta, GA on May 9, 2015.

  • Superior Achievement in a Novel: Blood Kin, by Steve Rasnic Tem
  • Superior Achievement in a First Novel: Mr Wicker, by Maria Alexander
  • Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel: Phoenix Island, by John Dixon
  • Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel: Bad Blood, by Jonathan Maberry
  • Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: “Fishing for Dinosaurs,” by Joe R. Lansdale
  • Superior Achievement in Short Fiction (tie): “The Vaporization Enthalpy of a Peculiar Pakistani Family,” by Usman T. Malik; “Ruminations,” by Rena Mason
  • Superior Achievement in a Screenplay: The Babadook, by Jennifer Kent
  • Superior Achievement in an Anthology: Fearful Symmetries, edited by Ellen Datlow
  • Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection: Soft Apocalypses, by Lucy Snyder
  • Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction: Shooting Yourself in the Head For Fun and Profit: A Writer’s Survival Guide, by Lucy Snyder
  • Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: Forgiving Judas, by Tom Piccirilli
  • Grandmaster: William F. Nolan
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Jack Ketchum
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanith Lee
  • Mentor of the Year: Kathy Ptacek
  • Silver Hammer Award: Rena Mason for volunteering for the organization
  • HWA 2014 Specialty Press Award: ChiZine Publications
  • Richard Laymon Award: Doug Murano, Tom Calen and Brock Cooper

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.